David Solomons

singer, one-man choir, guitarist and composer

03 jan 2018, Artigo
3 choral pieces sung by the Johannebergs Vokalensemble
This winter 2017 the Johannebergs Vokalensemble under Jan K. Delemark performed three of my choral works: 1) Psalm 23 in the Dorian mode (English version) Audio available on Bandcamp at  https://davidwarinsolomons.bandcamp.com/album/psalm-23-the-lord-is-my-shepherd-in-dorian-mode   Video available on youtube at  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UeCPqU4pFfY     Score: https://www.musicaneo.com/sheetmusic/sm-287714_psalm_23_the_lord_is_my_shepherd.html#305829   ...
18 out 2017, Artigo
Recent performances in Budapest in late 2017
There have been many performances of my music in the past few months by Budapest Scoring at the studios of Hungarian Radio. Perhaps the most unusual is Purinjiti, a mix of Austrian Aboriginal and Western neo-classical styles, for didgeridoo, flute, euphonium, strings and sticks: The score for this can be found at  Purinjiti on MusicaNeo Another, more classical in bent, is the Passacaglia for flute sextet The score for this can be found at  Passacaglia for flute sextet on ...
14 mai 2017, Artigo
Psalm 23 - Der Herr ist mein Hirte (The Lord is my Shepherd) set in the Dorian mode for SATB choir
The score for this performance is available at  Psalm 23 in D Dorian (It is also available in other keys for men's voices and mixed choirs at  Psalm 23 in Dorian other keys  and also in various instrumental quartet forms under the title Dorian Serenade) Setting of Martin Luther's translation of Psalm 23 Music by David Warin Solomons  Performed on 6 May 2017 by the Budapest Scoring Choir under Peter Pejtsik Der Herr ist mein Hirte; mir wird nichts mangeln. (The ...
04 mar 2017, Artigo
Upon my bed by night
My setting of parts of the Song of Solomon, as arranged by Guy Protheroe, has now been performed in Budapest - brilliant performance! Upon my bed by night (from the Song of Solomon) from David Solomons on Vimeo . The score is available at  Upon my bed by night Score
18 out 2016, Artigo
The Pipes are calling (saxophone and orchestra)
Budapest Scoring recently performed my saxophone and orchestra extravaganza - a sort of extension of bagpipes with lots of humour. The score is available here  Score of The Pipes are calling They also provided a version without saxophone for use as a karaoke (music minus one) for aspiring saxophonists to play along with.
14 out 2016, Artigo
Nationalhymne von Rheinbergen - National Anthem of Rheinbergen
Nationalhymne von Rheinbergen (National anthem of Rheinbergen) version for harmonized choir and orchestra Please see the  Rheinbergen Page  for links to all the audio and video versions (choral, orchestral and solo voice) and to the scores and parts. This is the national anthem for the micronation of Rheinbergen (the length of the river Rhine). The text was written by Gerard, Fürst von und zu Rheinbergen in collaboration with Rheinbergen's Court Composer David Warin Solomons, ...
comentários: 2
02 ago 2016, Artigo
A Manchester Magnificat
Budapest Scoring have done a brilliant job recording my Manchester Magnificat. (It was originally performed at Manchester Cathedral back in 1994, so this is the second performance). The score is available here  Score of Manchester Magnificat The score with separate orchestral parts and choir/soloists part is available here  Score and Parts of Manchester Magnificat The audio is available for download at  Bandcamp  and also at CDBaby, itunes and Amazon The video is ...
06 jun 2016, Artigo
Dawn in the Room
Dawn in the Room (poem by my mother) has been one of the compositions which I rate amongst my very best.  The most effective performance (which brought me to tears) is this one by Betti Nagy in the Budapest recording. This and other recordings, and links to scores, can be found in the  Dawn in the Room page
12 fev 2016, Notícias
Mass for choir and orchestra
Beautiful performance by musicians in Budapest of my Mass for choir and orchestra (including the orchestral finale Ite Missa Est). Here is the complete performance The individual sections are available through the youtube playlist Mass playlist The scores and parts are available on this page: Mass Scores and parts
08 dez 2015, Artigo
Budapest Recording
András Csáki recently performed my suite for guitar and orchestra in Budapest with the Budapest Scoring Symphonic Orchestra, conducted by Péter Illényi. It was a brilliant performance. You can hear the audio recording on: itunes  ,  Amazon (USA) ,   Amazon (International)  ,  CDBaby   and  Bandcamp and you can see the video of the performance on  Vimeo The Score is available on  musicaneo
← Anterior proximo →